top of page

Pilates

During my recovery I attended Pilates. I learnt how to breath and relax. It helped me build core strength mainly but I also learnt other stuff.


*Always seek advice off your doctor/Physio before entering into any physical activity*


This is me right at the beginning of my Pilates journey:



From this video I improved to this and also went onto the next step:



I then improved to this:



And this:



At the beginning I did the hip roll which can be shown here:



And then I improved even more over time and added more core exercises in:



This is me learning another Pilate move right at the beginning:



And this is me improving that Pilate move:



I also learnt how to do the tuck and roll of my spine:



This is my attempt on the foam roller, I did fail and fall off it but did have a good laugh. I tried again:


I started on the spinning bike for 10 minutes as a warm up. I was strapped in by my feet, this got me warmed up ready for Pilates.



Recent Posts

See All

Easy to follow recipes

As I love to cook, I find it difficult to follow a recipe from a cook book as it can be so much information and I struggle to read it all. It was important for me to cook for myself so making the reci

Louiseandmum_edited.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

My name is Louise and I am 27 years old. 

I trained as a beauty therapist and have my own business. I enjoy a cocktail, going out for food, walking and I have a love for animals. I love doing fun stuff like going off to London for the weekend along with many other things. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page