top of page

First steps into my recovery

*Always seek help and advice from your doctor or physio*


During the first steps into my recovery, I was in a wheelchair and I was doing exercises on the bike to help get my legs working again.




With support from the physios, I was also doing some walking along 2 bars to help me get back on my feet.




Later on when I started getting a little bit better at my walking:



While I stayed at the Nuffield for 6 months I attended Occupational Therapy. I would do all sorts of things to help build my confidence, I used to go out to restaurants and order food, and at the OCE I used to prepare food among other things.


I did woodwork with my right hand and made a bagel cutter as you can see below and I made other things like a bird box and all sorts.



I really enjoyed my time at the OCE and felt like it really helped me in my recovery. My Occupational Therapist who helped me during cooking and another who helped me with Art, I am really good friends with and still keep in contact. The same with my Physio I had, we are still in contact and are friends.



Recent Posts

See All

Easy to follow recipes

As I love to cook, I find it difficult to follow a recipe from a cook book as it can be so much information and I struggle to read it all. It was important for me to cook for myself so making the reci

Louiseandmum_edited.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

My name is Louise and I am 27 years old. 

I trained as a beauty therapist and have my own business. I enjoy a cocktail, going out for food, walking and I have a love for animals. I love doing fun stuff like going off to London for the weekend along with many other things. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page