top of page

At the very beginning

It was summer 2017 when I had a clot in my neck which caused my stroke. It affected my arm and leg on my right side which I had to be in a wheelchair for half a year. I was in hospital for half a year, one of them was The Nuffield in Oxfordshire, where I got the most help for my recovery. I re learned to walk by having physio, speech therapy helped me re learn how to talk and I re learned how to cook, which I absolutely love to cook anyway!

I was kept busy by doing other things.


In January 2018 I left hospital and came home. Although I felt happy and excited coming home, as it was my own home comforts, I was feeling a bit anxious. We sought out some help and support for me, which I then came across my Support Worker Lucy, who still supports me now..


Over the years I have worked really hard on improving myself. Me and Lucy have worked on my speech and physio given from the hospital. I love to cook and making my own meals is important to me so we have worked on ways to make it easier. This is the same as other areas of daily living for example: cleaning.

This is me right at the beginning at the John Radcliffe Hospital:




This is me a bit later on at the Nuffield Hospital:



Recent Posts

See All

Easy to follow recipes

As I love to cook, I find it difficult to follow a recipe from a cook book as it can be so much information and I struggle to read it all. It was important for me to cook for myself so making the reci

Louiseandmum_edited.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

My name is Louise and I am 27 years old. 

I trained as a beauty therapist and have my own business. I enjoy a cocktail, going out for food, walking and I have a love for animals. I love doing fun stuff like going off to London for the weekend along with many other things. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page